(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai, An NBA Accredited (ECE) & ISO 9001:2015 certified institution.)

Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee


Sexual Harassment is a very sensitive issue and the students facing such problems will not be in a mind-set to address these issues. Thus this committee was constituted to tackle such problems and help the students. Powers are vested in the hands of the committee to take stringent action on students involving in such activities. The committee is constituted as follows.


S.No Name Designation Position
1 Dr.S.ARUMUGAM Principal Chairman
2 Mr.KISHORE B.A.B.L Legal Advisor External Member
3 Dr.N. SARATHI Asso.Prof Internal Member
4 Mrs.LAVANYA Asst.Prof Internal Member
5 Mrs.R.SARADHA Asst.Prof Internal Member
6 Mrs.P.CHITRA Asst.Prof Internal Member
7 Dr.K.PERIYAR SELVAM Asso.Prof Observer/Member Secretary


Function and Responsibilities:

  • To provide friendly environment in the campus for both the genders.
  • Girls & Women should be highly sheltered.
  • Sexual harassment will be treated as a misconduct.
  • If any complaint of sexual harassment comes to the committee immediate disciplinary action along with appropriate action in accordance with the Law should be taken