(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai, An NBA Accredited (ECE) & ISO 9001:2015 certified institution.)

Anti-Ragging Squad Committee



S.No Name Designation Position
1 Dr.S.ARUMUGAM Principal Chairman
2 Dr.HARIKRISHNAN G Professor Member
3 Mr.SEENURAJ KP HOD First year Member
5 Dr.S.SWAPNA Asst.Prof Member
6 Dr.EDWIN PAUL Professor Member
7 Dr.N.SARATHI Professor Member
8 Mr.S.SENTHILKUMAR Asso.Prof Member
9 Mr.K.SASIKUMAR Administrative Officer Member



Function and Responsibilities:

  • It shall work under the overall guidance of the Anti-Ragging Committee
  • The Squad shall have vigil and patrolling functions.
  • It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots.
  • It will conduct regular and surprise checking at various places, hostels and class rooms from time to time.
  • It shall conduct anonymous random surveys among freshers to check whether the Campus is indeed free from ragging.
  • It shall ensure that anti-ragging posters are displayed in designated places.