(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai, An NBA Accredited (ECE) & ISO 9001:2015 certified institution.)

Excess Fee / Capitation Fee – Enquiry Committee

In the Government order cited above , the Government re-constituted a Committee with the following members and authorized members under section 9 (1) of the Tamil Nadu Educational Institutions (Prohibition of Collection of Capitation Fee) Act, 1992 (Tamil Nadu Act 57 of 1992) to inspect and enquire into the complaints relating to collection of Capitation of Fee and charging of Tuition fee higher than the fee prescribed by the Committee on Fixation of Fee in respect of Self – Financing Professional Colleges.


Name and Address Committee

Contact details

1. Dr.M.Arularasu

Additional Director (Examinations)

Directorate of Technical Education,

Chennai – 600 025

Chairman tncapitation@gamil.com



2. Dr.P.Thamarai


Government College of Technology


Member thamdamu@yahoo.com


3. Dr.R.Senthil,

Professor, Division of Structural Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering

Anna University, Chennai – 600 025

Member Senthilr68@gmail.com


4. Dr.A.Elayaperumal


Department of Mechanical Engineering

Anna University , Chennai-  600 025

Member profelaya@gmail.com

9940347766 and



The G.O. cited above, email address and contact numbers of  the Committee members, Proceedings of the Committee on Fixation of fee in respect of Self – Financing Professional Colleges for the academic year 2017-18,  2018-2019 and 2019-2020 and The Tamil Nadu Educational  Institutions (Prohibition of Collection of Capitation fee) Act 1992.Act No.57 of 1992 are furnished herewith and the same also upload in DOTE website www.tndte.gov.in.