(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai, An NBA Accredited (ECE) & ISO 9001:2015 certified institution.)

Prevention of Sexual Harassment cell

Sexual Harassment is a very sensitive issue and the students facing such problems will not be in a mind-set to address these issues. Thus, this committee was constituted to tackle such problems and help the students. Powers are vested in the hands of the committee to take stringent action on studentsinvolving in such activities. The committee is constituted as follows.
Function and Responsibilities:

  • To provide friendly environment in the campus for both the genders.
  • Girls & Women should be highly sheltered.
  • Sexual harassment will be treated as a misconduct.
  • If any complaint of sexual harassment comes to the committee immediate disciplinary action along with appropriate action in accordance with the Law should be taken


S.No Name Designation Position
1 Dr.S. ARUMUGAM Principal Chairman
2 Mr. KISHORE B.A.B. L Legal Advisor External Member
3 Dr.N. SARATHI Professor Internal Member
4 Mrs.LAVENYA Asst.Prof Internal Member
5 Mrs.R. SARADHA Asst.Prof Internal Member
6 Mrs.P.CHITRA Asst.Prof Internal Member
7 Ms.S.DHANUSHYA Student Student Representative
8 Dr.K. PERIYAR SELVAM Asso.Professor Observer/Member Secretary